SEARCH

Billy Ellis Roofing Complaints

Billy Ellis Roofing - Conartist

2010-06-03 17:42:04 by lsg
Billy Ellis and Permanent Roofing out of Oklahoma is a total scam. They put me back in the same coke can alluminum roof that was hail damaged prior. It happened again in less than 3 months. Their customer service is terrible and their salesmen are total snakes. I had 3 different salesmen try to one-up the other--within the same company!!?? Sketchy. I'm finally in a Decra Metal roof from another local company and I am very satisfied.
7 Responses
Responses
2010-06-03 17:42:41 by incognitoman
i have worked for billy ellis roofing for a few months and recently decided to move to another co. the reason i did this was because of all the undercover shady stuff that was going on. take it from me i have been through extensive training about aluminum roofing, and if you are just looking to spend 40 or 50 thousand bucks on a roof aluminum is not the way to go.do your research, aluminum is extremely energy efficient but is very easily damaged. the reasons billy ellis knocks the doors of aluminum roofs is because insurance companies pay for cosmetic damage. think of a coke can, cool coke can in the summer heat sweats, in turn causing leaks in aluminum roofs. also the roof dents extremely easy even with the foam backer. stone coated steal roofs are aluminum coated and are energy efficient as well. they are extremely durable and will truly last a lifetime. billy ellis roofing llc is a scam company and they are extremely money hungry and stingy. they don't take care of their employees or their customers. billy ellis has filed bankruptsy 2 or 3 times to avoid paying their warranty claims. billy ellis says that you should not have to deal with replacing your roof every ten years so you should upgrade to alulminum. but every year with an aluminum roof you will be pestered and bothered by 50 salesmen coming to your door saying their doing warranty inspections just so they can get on your roof and tell you that you have damage that is insurance coverable. now lets do some math. on a roof thats 30 squares (100 square ft.) a billy ellis aluminum roof goes for 8-12 hundred dollars a square. but i know that they are telling the salesmen there that it cost with foam is 550 a square. so for 35 squares billy ellis is making over ten thousand bucks on that deal. sounds pretty shady for a company to make ten grand off a faulty product. so overall since i know more than the average person about this company i would never give them my business and feed the fire. i got to hand it to them they know how to make money.
2010-06-27 15:15:54 by frankie
i agree
2010-08-01 11:52:43 by mitchell
Billy Ellis Roofing is a con he took our hard earned Money $$$$$ and did a piss poor job .
2010-10-19 13:43:25 by Caroline Huber
I am getting ready to put on a new aluminum roof with Billy Ellis-is this a bad idea? I was told I should do some more research.
2011-02-08 18:15:04 by Dolly
Billy Ellis Roofing is dishonest and corrupt. Do NOT do business with them. Contact the Better Business Bureau for more information. These guys will cheat a cripple.
2011-06-24 20:43:12 by Concerned roofer
I have worked for his grandaughters son, it's the same thing. The coke can roof is trash. They get it cheap and install it cheaper and sell it for 3 to 5 times it's value. You can drop a marble from 5ft off the ground backer or not and it dents.TMRS is directly affiliated with them and conducts buisness the same way. The owner always bragged about how they invented and had an exclusive on that aluminum roof. This was a total lie. Stone coated steel is far superior.. This roof does not withstand Hail cosmetically and blows up with a strong wind. I have replaced that Aluminum with 3 different stone coated steel products and it's like night and day.. My neighbors had there's replaced with aluminum last year and pea sized hail has allready damaged it in 2011. It also fades dramaticaly.. This is and has been a total scam to keep the Ellis Klan rich and will continue unless others are educated. If the product is so great why has he filed bankruptcy 2 or 3 times??????
2011-06-24 20:44:21 by Concerned roofer
I have worked for his grandaughters son, it's the same thing. The coke can roof is trash. They get it cheap and install it cheaper and sell it for 3 to 5 times it's value. You can drop a marble from 5ft off the ground backer or not and it dents.TMRS is directly affiliated with them and conducts buisness the same way. The owner always bragged about how they invented and had an exclusive on that aluminum roof. This was a total lie. Stone coated steel is far superior.. This roof does not withstand Hail cosmetically and blows up with a strong wind. I have replaced that Aluminum with 3 different stone coated steel products and it's like night and day.. My neighbors had there's replaced with aluminum last year and pea sized hail has allready damaged it in 2011. It also fades dramaticaly.. This is and has been a total scam to keep the Ellis Klan rich and will continue unless others are educated. If the product is so great why has he filed bankruptcy 2 or 3 times??????
Leave a Response
Display Name
Email Address
Response Text
Confirmation code

 
 
 
Post a Complaint
 
 

Recently Discussed
CareersPlusResumes.com

Poor service/arrogance/scam

Julia Forte - www.800notes.com

Extortion of Money

FrankKubik

http://order4healthsupplement.com/complete-cbd/

Hot Topics