SEARCH

Justin Olsen, President & CEO of Careers Plus Resumes, Inc. Complaints

Justin Olsen, President & CEO of Careers Plus Resumes, Inc. - Treats to their customers

2009-08-16 05:24:31 by James
Sending treats to the customers demanding to remove their complaints about the scam services of Careers Plus Resumes, Inc.

CareersPlusResumes.com - is scam! Stay away!
8 Responses
Responses
2010-01-15 15:00:02 by Mark S.
Jeffrey H. - Senior Software Developer I understand the position you have made concerning the technical section. It is a detail I would never have thought of, nor has it ever been mentioned by others whom I worked with, so thank you. Furthermore my resume looks fantastic in its current form. How will you proceed at this time with the remainder of the services? Cheers - Jeffrey.
Devon R. - Financial Analyst/Accountant Thank you again for your timely response in addressing changes I wanted to see to my resume. Let me start off by saying to you that I am not trying to go off track about my resume at all. I was simply asking a question about the tense of the current job, I was not trying to be critical. I just wanted your input in the matter, which I did get, so thank you. I am thankful I chose CP Resumes to revise my resume, and am glad I was able to work with a Certified Professional Resume Writer. Your efforts make me feel very confident about my resume, and I’m very excited to submit it to prospective employers.
Beth H. - Human Resources Assistant Wow, that looks great!! The only thing that I see that would need to be changed is the address. I am moving to AZ in a couple of weeks, so I would like to have that address on everything so I can begin sending them out to employment agencies before I leave. Please replace the current address with...
Kevin C. - Equity Trader I am very happy with the resume. Thank you. Now I just need the Cover Letter and I will be good to go. Thank you for all your help.
Julie N. - Operations Manager I have recently become employed thanks to my resume! However, I am still searching for that perfect job in a tough job market. I would like to update my resume to include my current employment. Thank you.
Joseph D. - Sales Manager Thanks for getting back to me. No problem on the contacts from the “fringe” of employers..completely understand that is out of control. I was just having a hard time sorting out which sites were contacting me (resume sites) that were legit. Have a great day and I am really pleased with the resume you all did for me. In fact, a good friend of mine just spent $700 on his with a competitor of yours and likes mine better!
Eric H. - Graphic Designer First off... I would like to give my thanks to the hard working people at CareersPlusResumes.com for the extensive changes that were made to help improve my current resume. What I gave to work with, and what I received in turn is a complete night and day difference. All I can say at this point is... APPROVED!
Kathleen R. - Project Manager Good Afternoon! This is an excellent first draft...I must say I am very impressed! I will review over the weekend and get back with you on Monday, as I have a few ideas that I would like to incorporate. Thanks very much & best regards, Kathleen R.
Elisha J. - Social Worker Thank you for the efficient service you have provided. I looked over the first draft resume and it meets my objective. I especially like the format and wording of the objective. Would it be okay to add my affiliation with Habitat for Humanity? I have been a member in other chapters since 2001. Other than the addition, everything is else is super. Again thank you.
Jugal K. - Software Developer Thanks for the wonderful services. I got the job! I wanted to thank you for your excellent services.
Joel G. - Petroleum Landman Now that's a resume. Great job guys. How is the cover letter and thank you note coming along? Again great job on the resume.
Terri M. - Medical Transcriptionist Thank you very much. I am very impressed with your work and will definitely recommend your service to friends.
Charlie B. - Sales Manager Thank you for the resume. I believe that it outlines my skills perfectly. Can you tell me how much more it would cost if I also had a cover letter put together for me?
Bryan A. - Crewing Coordinator Everything looks great, thank you. I have a small favor, can you resend the cover letter? I was viewing it from my phone and I was trying to close it and deleted it by mistake. Thank you for your work and I would not have been able to do any of this without you.
2011-03-22 11:35:07 by Joey Stanford
I am also displeased. I paid for a service and the only thing I got was my old resume back unchanged 3 months later. I escalated to paypal and lost. Justin threated me as well. Stay away.
2011-03-28 14:04:57 by Justin
To whom it may concern: Careers Plus does NOT accept PayPal payments. This is a completely false statement and many of the blogs on here are intended to inflate the ratings of this site. Consumers should always take into account the validity of remarks made online as many of them are false/untrue.
2011-03-28 14:05:46 by Kevin
I had a great experience with this company.
2011-03-28 14:07:30 by Julie M.
I also had a great experience with Careers Plus Resumes. They helped me land a new job after being out of the workforce and a stay-at-home mom for the past 3 years. My writer found a way to convey my past experiences and translate my tranferable skills into a marketable document. I would recommend http://www.cpresumes.com to anyone.
2015-03-22 17:37:06 by Samantha Nkanta
CAREER PLUS RESUMES IS A SCAM!! DO PUT GIVE THEM YOUR DEBIT OR CREDIT CARD INFORMATION! I honestly wish I would have read a truthful comment like this but I didn't take the extra time to double check. sooo if you are on this page you are already one step ahead of me. Now do what I wish I regret not doing. DO NOT PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM THIS WEBSITE. your bank account will thank you later. Now my friend who did a good deed put his debit card to order what I thought would be extremely helpful. But instead I DID NOT RECIEVE 2 OF THE 3 THINGS THAT I ORDERED. They just handed me back my resume with THE TOP HORRIBLE and then they just copy and paste the rest of my resume that I sent in to them. I can't believe this happened... DO NOT TRUST CAREER PLUS RESUMES.... they are selling your money.!. and your credit and debit card information. if you know how I can get law enforcement involved please comment below to help me try to fix this evil that happened to me.
2015-04-02 18:15:05 by Brian M
Mar. 23, 2015
******-CPRW,CISRE, Career Counselor was a true professional in every sense of his profession. He was always attentive, helpful, and honest to my needs, throughout the whole process, of developing a world class resume. I would highly recommend him, to anyone needing a resume or coaching in there professional endeavors.

This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Terry B. on Mar. 23, 2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Comments
Comment from the Business:
Thank you *****, it was a pleasure working with you as well.
by Business on Mar. 24, 2015
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
Feb. 18, 2015
I have had a very positive experience with the creation of my resume. Last Thursday I talked to ****** at Career Plus. I explained that my present resume was not getting me the attention it should be, in three months I sent out over 100 resumes and only acquired 4 or 5 interviews. ****** had my new resume back to me in two days. I preceded to send out several copy's of my new resume that ****** created. By Tuesday four employers called me back to set up interviews. I was very pleased with the professionalism and quick return of my investment and would highly recommend this service. Thank You,

This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by victor t. on Feb. 18, 2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
Feb. 10, 2015
I provided ****** ***** with Careers Plus Resumes, LLC with a substandard, outdated resume and he turned it into an extremely well-crafted, aesthetically pleasing articulation of my skills, talents, accomplishments and goals. I could not have been more pleased with the service provided by ****** and Careers Plus Resumes, LLC.

This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Elizabeth N. on Feb. 10, 2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Comments
Comment from the Business:
Thank you *********, it was a pleasure working with you.
by Business on Feb. 16, 2015
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
Feb. 09, 2015
Careers Plus Resumes did an excellent job with my resume. I'm currently looking to transition careers and they did a wonderful job translating my skills towards a new field.

This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Jeff O. on Feb. 09, 2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Comments
Comment from the Business:
****, glad you were happy with the results. Thank you again.
by Business on Feb. 16, 2015
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
Feb. 08, 2015
I contacted Career Plus Resumes to reveiw my resume and help me update it as I am seeking a new career. My resume was assigned to ****** ** and I felt he did an excellent job of reformatting and improving my resume so that it was current. I know that I am going to get results with my new resume.

This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Andrea L. on Feb. 08, 2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Comments
Comment from the Business:
Thank you ****** and I'm glad we could help!
by Business on Feb. 16, 2015
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
Nov. 20, 2014
****** with Careers Plus Resumes turned my subpar resume into a document I could truly be proud of. I strongly recommend employing this company if you are needing to revamp your resume. They are extremely affordable to top it off!

This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Tyson M. on Nov. 20, 2014 | Submit a Customer Review
Comments
Comment from the Business:
Thank you ****** it was a pleasure working with you.
by Business on Nov. 20, 2014
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
Oct. 29, 2014
My experience with Careers Plus Resumes, and especially Mr. ****** *****, the career coach assigned to me, was extremely positive. Mr. ***** was very professional and had the first draft of my new resume back to me in 24 hours and I had no changes to make to it; it was perfect!! I would recommend Careers Plus Resumes for anyone looking to update/ or create their resume. Best regards, ***** *******

This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Karon F. on Oct. 29, 2014 | Submit a Customer Review
Comments
Comment from the Business:
Thank you *****, it was a pleasure.
by Business on Oct. 29, 2014
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
Oct. 04, 2014
I found that dealing with ****** the resume writer was a great experience. His knowledge and also his patience regarding the changes and tweaks I myself wanted was much appreciated. My resume is finally professional, eye catching and dynamic looking. I would not hesitate to use CPR in the future and I would recommend ****** to any of my peers. Sincerely, ******* **********

This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Patrick O. on Oct. 04, 2014 | Submit a Customer Review
Comments
Comment from the Business:
Mr. *********** We also appreciate your business and the opportunity to work with you.
by Business on Oct. 05, 2014
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
Sep. 02, 2014
Excellent company to work with. Great resume in 24 hours as promised.

This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Gordon W. on Sep. 02, 2014 | Submit a Customer Review
Comments
Comment from the Business:
Thank you Mr. ******* and it was a pleasure working with you.
by Business on Sep. 03, 2014
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
2015-04-14 08:28:44 by bryanjjjjjjjjjjjj
https://www.facebook.com/samantha.nkanta?fref=ts
Leave a Response
Display Name
Email Address
Response Text
Confirmation code

 
 
 
Post a Complaint
 
 

Recently Discussed
CareersPlusResumes.com

Poor service/arrogance/scam

Tower Hill Insurance Company - Royal Palm Insurance - Newman Insurance Agency, Inc.

Insurance Scams

Contact Yahoo Customer Support

Yahoo Technical Support Number 1888-411-1123

Health1

http://jackedmuscleextremeadvice.com/clarityx/

Hot Topics