SEARCH

Citizen Dental Clinic Complaints

Citizen Dental Clinic - Founder of citizen dental clinic - complaints about the quality of dental care in India

2009-12-24 00:33:43 by Brij
Founder of citizen dental clinic complaints about the quality of dental care in India and feels that a
regulatory body and certain fixed norms to maintain the standardization will be mandatory. Clinical
standards in dentistry are constantly developing.

As a dental professional, you are responsible for making sure you do the following.

Be familiar with and understand current standards which affect your work and relevant guidelines issued by organizations other than us and available sources of evidence that support current standards.

As a dental professional, you are responsible for doing the following.

Treat patients politely and with respect, in recognition of their dignity and rights as individuals.

Recognise and promote patients’ responsibility for making decisions about their bodies, their priorities and their care,making sure you do not take any steps without patients’consent (permission). Follow our guidance ‘Principles of patient consent’.

Treat patients fairly and in line with the law. Promote equal opportunities for all patients. Do not discriminate against patients or groups of patients because of their sex, age,race, ethnic origin,
nationality, special needs or disability, sexuality, health, lifestyle, beliefs or any other irrelevant consideration.

Listen to patients and give them the information they need,in a way they can use, so that they can make decisions.This will include:communicating effectively with patients;explaining options (including risks and benefits); and giving full information on proposed treatment and possible costs.

Maintain appropriate boundaries in the relationships you have with patients. Do not abuse those relationships.

STANDARDS FOR DENTAL PROFESSIONALS

Treat information about patients as confidential and only use it for the purposes for which it is given.
Prevent information from being accidentally revealed and prevent unauthorised access by keeping
information secure at all times.

In exceptional circumstances, it may be justified to make confidential patient information known without consent if it is in the public interest or the patient’s interest. You should get appropriate advice before revealing information on this basis. Follow our guidance ‘Principles of patient confidentiality’.

Co-operate with other team members and colleagues and respect their role in caring for patients.
Treat all team members and other colleagues fairly and in line with the law. Do not discriminate against them.Communicate effectively and share your knowledge and skills with other team members and colleagues as necessary in the interests of patients. In all dealings with other team members and colleagues, make the interests of patients your first priority. Follow our guidance ‘Principles of dental team working’.

Recognise that your qualification for registration was the first stage in your professional education.
Develop and update your knowledge and skills throughout your working life.Continuously review your knowledge, skills and professional performance. Reflect on them, and identify and understand your limits as well as your strengths.

Find out about current best practice in the fields in which you work. Provide a good standard of care
based on available up-to-date evidence and reliable guidance.Find out about laws and regulations which affect your work,premises, equipment and business, and follow them.

Justify the trust that your patients, the public and your colleagues have in you by always acting honestly and fairly.Apply these principles to clinical and professional relationships, and any business or educational activities you are involved in.

Maintain appropriate standards of personal behaviour in all walks of life so that patients have confidence in you and the public have confidence in the dental profession.

Maintain your professional knowledge and competence Be trustworthy Dental treatment under general anaesthesia should only be carried out when it is judged to be the most clinically appropriate method of anaesthesi and only take place in a hospital setting (see the note opposite) that has critical-care facilities.

General anaesthesia may only be given by someone who is on the specialist register of the General Medical Council as an anaesthetist The anaesthetist should be supported by someone who is specifically trained and experienced in the necessary skills to help monitor the patient’s condition and to help in any emergency.
6 Responses
Responses
2010-04-03 09:03:39 by Legal Cell
WITHOUT PREJUDICE



Re: Action for Defamation ( Date- 24th March 2010)

Dear Madam / Sir:

1. We act for Dr. Anand Krishnamurthy, an Indian national having his office at 109, Citi Corner-1, Sector- 29, Vashi, Mumbai, 400705 (“Our Client”), an internationally acclaimed cosmetic and implant dental surgeon.

2. Our Client:

a) Our Client is a member of the Indian Dental Association, Indian Academy of Esthetic & Cosmetic Dentistry and the Indian Society of Oral Implantologists. Our Client has always been an innovator and has helped establish standards in the fields of dental implants, cosmetic dentistry and modern dental technology. Our Client travels extensively to upgrade his skills and to keep abreast with newer innovations in the field of dentistry. Our Client has presented numerous papers in India and abroad, and is a course provider in the field of Implants and Cosmetic Dentistry
Our Client’s private practice is totally dedicated to endodontics, aesthetic and cosmetic dentistry, and oral implantology. He is the opinion leader for the renowned dental company Bisco International, USA.

b) Our Client has, over the last 12 years treated numerous patients in his field and is held in very high regard by his patients and his peers alike. Some testimonials indicative of Our Client’s work and reputation are attached in the Email Notice.

3. Please note:

a) That it has recently come to the notice of Our Client that you, on September 30, 2009, on December 2009 and on January 2010 have published offensive, false, unverified, unsubstantiated and defamatory statements, insinuations and innuendoes (“Impugned Acts”), on your website www.xcomplaints.com

b) Your ‘Impugned Acts’ lower the moral or intellectual character of Our Client in the estimation of others and bring Our Client into disrepute, contempt or ridicule .

c) That the defamatory statements can be found on you website at the following URL:

http://www.xcomplaints.com/complaint/dental-implant-malpractice-c89.html

http://www.xcomplaints.com/complaint/cheating-patient-c97.html#comment303

http://www.xcomplaints.com/complaint/founder-of-citizen-dental-clinic-complaints-about-the-quality-of-dental-care-in-india-c96.html

d) Copy of the defamatory statements as published on your website is enclosed herewith as Annexure B.

e) That the statements have been published:

i. In reckless disregard of the truth in making each of the defamatory statements, insinuations and innuendoes

ii. without exercise of due diligence in performance of your fiduciary duty to ascertain the truth

f) That your continued publication of false and defamatory statements is demonstrates an intent to cause emotional distress and financial loss to Our Client.

g) That Our Client is a Medical Professional of the highest standard and is extremely vulnerable to the false and defamatory statements published by you on your website. In light of the very nature of the target audience of your website your Impugned Acts cause serious harm to the reputation and financial harm to Our Client.

h) That the false and defamatory statements published by you give the appearance of independent validation and credibility because they are available for millions of internet users to see

i) That you edit, control and exert substantial influence over the content as a publisher and thus your conduct is liable for both criminal and tortuous defamation under Indian laws. This is evident from the fact that

i. there is insertion of heading, statement titles and messages for the false and defamatory statements published by you

ii. the false and defamatory statements have been given a prominent position indexed by the search engines

iii. Positive comments and statements are buried in the comment section and only the defamatory statements are programmed to be indexed and receive prominent attention.

iv. You have diverted "hits" away from Our Client, and in doing so exposed Our Client’ potential patients to defamatory remarks.

4. That in view of your ‘Impugned Acts’, we are instructed to issue this legal notice to inform you that, before filing any criminal complaint or approaching a court of law, Our Client has, without prejudice to its rights, and in all fairness, deemed it fit and proper to put you on notice of Our Client’s reputation and call on you to, inter alia:

Immediately cease and desist from any repetitions of the ‘Impugned Acts’
Immediately remove the following URL from your website:
http://www.xcomplaints.com/complaint/dental-implant-malpractice-c89.html

http://www.xcomplaints.com/complaint/cheating-patient-c97.html#comment303

http://www.xcomplaints.com/complaint/founder-of-citizen-dental-clinic-complaints-about-the-quality-of-dental-care-in-india-c96.html


C. Immediately remove the false and Defamatory statements, in respect of Our Client, published by you on your website www.xcomplaints.com
D. Immediately cease and desist from any actions that amount to defamation of Our Client
E. Publish an unconditional apology to Our Client on your website www.xcomplaints.com
F. Pay an amount of USD 100000 to Our Client as damages for the mental agony, loss of business and loss of reputation caused by your Impugned Acts.

5. We look forward to having the aforesaid stipulations met before March 30, 2010 failing which Our Client shall be constrained to initiate legal proceedings, civil and / or criminal, against you, which shall be at your own risk as to the costs and consequences thereof.
2013-08-16 04:56:24 by Oltian
Actually, the only time the copays are so low for heltah insurance is when you're dealing with those high-dollar plans provided by a lot of employers. (At least those are the types of plans that were provided be employers in the past; that's changing significantly because of the cost involved.) Trust me, these are FAR from the norm. As for dental insurance, the fact is that there are nearly as many organized networks for dental providers as there are for medical providers (where belonging to as many networks as possible is the best way to ensure you keep new clients coming in to your practice.) Dental insurance, by comparison to what you pay for medical coverage (particularly of the variety you mention) is also CHEAP. And I don't know very many people who would pay triple the price for dental insurance so they could get the $ 10 copay. In the end, it's really that simple.
2013-08-24 02:51:39 by Srambickal
Thanks Brian. I'm definitely <a href="http://cqvsjwwsun.com">lonivg</a> all the Pelton Crane and Kavo equipment. The patients are <a href="http://cqvsjwwsun.com">lonivg</a> the massage chairs! Stop by next time you are down.
2013-08-24 17:00:21 by Noor
After moving to Ottawa I have spent sfaiinicgnt amount of time and effort trying to find information on Ottawa RE stats. Other then very short and dry monthly bulletins on the OREB website and highly irregular and non-descriptive posts on the websites of the local Real Estate agents I couldn't find anything even remotely similar to information provided on your website. I even emailed OREB asking them where I can find historical RE data, but it seems like they simply ignoring my requests so far. Is there a way for non-realtor to obtain current and historic stats from the local Real Estate Board? I realize that Ottawa Real Estate Board is out of your jurisdiction, but may be you can give an idea how I can get my hands on such information? Please feel free to email me directly. Thank you for providing Calgarians with valuable RE information. http://vlnrobbxrvk.com [url=http://fflulsrwcqs.com]fflulsrwcqs[/url] [link=http://kuibboxc.com]kuibboxc[/link]
2013-08-27 07:40:15 by Pankaj
CCSVI Clinic Receives Joint IRB Approval for Aftercare Protocol Study.The joint application<a href="http://wfcfuaoa.com"> beetwen</a> Noble Hospital and CCSVI Clinic has been approved through the IEC Institutional Review Board (IRB) that will allow researchers to use patient data to study their new extended and enhanced aftercare treatment protocol. Please Call 888-419-6855 to know more about participating in the study. Log on to ccsviclinic. ca for more information. Email apply -at- ccsviclinic. ca
2017-06-08 16:02:44 by lillieny1
Disengage porn pictures
http://vibrators.adultnet.in/?facebook-jewel
erotic text messages best erotic novels gay sex erotic japanese
Leave a Response
Display Name
Email Address
Response Text
Confirmation code

 
 
 
Post a Complaint
 
 

Recently Discussed
CareersPlusResumes.com

Poor service/arrogance/scam

FrankKubik

http://order4healthsupplement.com/complete-cbd/

Hot Topics