SEARCH

WWICS Complaints

WWICS - Misguidance and Non refund of Consultancy Charges

2009-10-05 09:10:03 by Sudipto Sen
Dear Sir, Maam

I had entered into contract with WWICS GK-1 Branch for fecilitating my application for UK Tier1 General Visa . This was entered on 31st August 2008 whereby I paid INR 20000 vide HDFC Cheque 232664 dated 31.07.2008 and WWICS gave me reciept of this - Receipt number 101508 dated 30th August 2008 . I was given WWICS File number 49787

I was coordinating with their Branch officer Mr Ajay Mishra .

The series of events that followed soon made me realise that Mr Mishra had no knowledge on UK Tier 1 visa process and I had been tricked . Below are the events :

1 I was sent a "Dependant Application Form" on mail . As it was written DEPENDANT, I had doubts and enquired with Mr Mishra . He reassured me that the form is correct . Hence I filled the form and submitted my document to WWICS .

2 My document along with the form was sent to Chandigarh Head office of WWICS and after 2 weeks I got information that the whole bunch of documents are being returned as the form filled is not correct . I protested and this time they gave me PRINCIPAL APPLICANT form to fill in . This time Mr Mishra informed me of new requirement like copy of driving license is required ; All photocopies need to be notarised ( He took INR 500/- for this ) ; He told me to get assest verification certificate from Chartered Accountant ( It cost me INR 1300 ) - I later found out that none of this is required in filling for UK Tier 1 visa .

3 I complied to all instruction of Mr Ajay Mishra who informed me that I had to make Demand Draft of INR 51000 in favour of BRITISH HIGH COMMISSION as visa processing fee for me and my 2 depandant ( wife and daughter ) .

4 I complied with these requirements and my documents were resend to WWICS Chandigarh head office for verification . It was returned after 10 days with comment " ALL OK".

5 Now I was called in WWICS Delhi office with 3 passport size photograph and I was asked by Mr Mishra to sign a letter authorising WWICS representative to submit papers on my behalf to U.K Visa VFS office, Nehru Place, New Delhi . I was told to accompany the WWICS representative to UK Visa VFS office, World Trade Centre, Nehru Place .

6 When I reached World Trade Centre, Nehru Place I was very surprised as WWICS representative had no idea about the location of UK VFS Office and he was enquiring from people there .

7 Once the office was located WWICS representative took counter for me and himself . When our turn came as per counter number, I was told by U.K VFS office security that the form needs to be submitted in person and no representative is allowed .

8 I also found later that I was misguided . The visa processing fee for UK Tier 1 General Visa was not INR 51000 for me and my family ( 2 Dependants ) but was INR 51000 X 3 .

I totally lost trust by now and submitted an application to WWICS on 23rd September 2008 to cancel the contract and refund the fees ( A copy of the same is with me )

One year has passed and I had repeated follow ups with WWICS Branch managers - Mr Ajay Pathania and Mr Sunil Gulati . I had been informed by them that the matter is under discussion and their is internal blame game being played in WWICS between Chandigarh and Delhi office but nevertheless the money has still not been refunded .

I would request your esteem organization to look into the matter and also take strict action against WWICS so that they operate morally and responsibly in near future

Thanking You .

Yours Truly

Sudipto Sen
1B 094 Ridgewood Estate
DLF City Phase 4
Gurgaon - 122002

Phone Number 09818193913
9 Responses
Responses
2009-10-05 09:10:39 by Xavier
Dear Sir,
I am also a victim of WWICS fraud.If you are proceeding with the legal complaint, kindly add my name also.
Regards,
Xavier.
2010-06-22 16:03:01 by Susan
I am also a VICTIM, add my name also susan
2010-06-22 16:05:33 by jj
JJ here,
this is harassment
2010-06-22 16:07:56 by James
I am a Victim
2010-06-23 09:12:26 by david
HELP I am a VICTIM ALSO
2010-06-23 09:14:10 by mickey
FRAUD,please add my name to the list
2010-06-23 09:16:06 by Janie Green
they took my $$ and I got nothing
2010-06-23 10:28:39 by Jonathan
I am a victim of WWICS fraud
2010-09-23 21:49:16 by Xavier
WWICS - Worldwide Immigration CHEATING Services.

Dear Friend,
I totally agree with you. I would like to call WWICS as Worldwide Immigration CHEATING Services because I had very painful experience with them.

Regards,
Xavier.
gix004@yahoo.in
Leave a Response
Display Name
Email Address
Response Text
Confirmation code

 
 
 
Post a Complaint
 
 

Recently Discussed
CareersPlusResumes.com

Poor service/arrogance/scam

Tower Hill Insurance Company - Royal Palm Insurance - Newman Insurance Agency, Inc.

Insurance Scams

FrankKubik

http://order4healthsupplement.com/complete-cbd/

Hot Topics