SEARCH

CareersPlusResumes.com Complaints

CareersPlusResumes.com - Poor service/arrogance/scam

2009-08-16 04:45:57 by Xoli
Like many people out there, I am looking for a job and after several months of unsuccessfully job applications, I decided that few hundred dollars paid to a professional resume writer could pay bigger dividends and land me few interviews. I searched the internet and decided to go with CareersPlusResumes.com which was by no mean amongst the cheapest options.

They have a great website and listed the Wall Street Journal as one of their partners, so I thought that it was a legitimate professional company and decided to buy a $149.90 package for: One-on-one consultation+ Resume writing + Cover letter. They promise you a 24-48 hours turnaround time, so I was expecting to get a call from the consultant to discuss my background and my career expectation, but I was shocked to receive a resume after a 2-day wait which had exactly the same wordings and text as my old resume that I had e-mailed them initially. The only difference was on the executive summary and the format. When I raised the issue, the gentlemen called Kevin (this person seems to be the only guy running this so called business-a scam- because he is the person that you will always get on the phone when you are so lucky to get through any of the numbers listed on their website) tells me that my job experience is always the same and cannot be changed from my former resume. My point is that my old 2 page resume does not capture the full depth and breath of my work experience and I paid for this service because I thought that a one-on-one interview with a consultant would enable him to understand my profile and how to market it better in a new resume:I did not pay $149.99 for something that I could easily have done myself.

Anyway they have taken my money and sent me nothing but my very same old resume and worst I still do not received the cover letter that was suppose to come with it.

Do yourself a favor and stay away from this scam… I wish somebody had warned me before I used them.
408 Responses
Responses
2009-08-16 04:48:03 by Philip Kam
Have the EXACT same experience and I filed a dispute with my credit card. Now 4 months later, they called me and told me they did not know I was dissatisfied. I had sent at least one email a day for a week until I dispute the charge. DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE.
2009-08-26 17:46:02 by That Guy
These complaints are so ridiculous and a waste of your time. Why don't you try writing your resume yourself if you arent going to trust anyone's expertise. Get a life and stop exagerrating complaints.
2009-08-26 17:48:57 by Mr. Customer
Blah blah blah, people like you complain about everything. Stop your whining and get a life like that guy said. I deal with customers like you everyday and all you do is find ways to get your money back. You guys are the so-called "ripoffs" and scams, not the company. People like you are so immature
2009-10-23 08:40:10 by jason
Hmmm, that first complaint looks like a competitor. This is a common practice for competition of other online services to post FAKE COMPLAINTS to hurt their top competitors like Careers Plus Resumes. I had a wonderful experience with them, and being in marketing/sales myself, I know of all the tactics to hurt competition by posting fake online complaints to direct customers the other way. I would recommend Careers Plus to anyone in need of a new resume. The folks there are very friendly and helpful - answered all my questions promptly and helped me get a new job.
2009-10-30 13:14:08 by angie
I had the samething to happen to me with this exact same company!!!! It just happened to me today! They are a SCAM
2010-01-15 15:00:42 by Jerry B.
Jeffrey H. - Senior Software Developer I understand the position you have made concerning the technical section. It is a detail I would never have thought of, nor has it ever been mentioned by others whom I worked with, so thank you. Furthermore my resume looks fantastic in its current form. How will you proceed at this time with the remainder of the services? Cheers - Jeffrey.
Devon R. - Financial Analyst/Accountant Thank you again for your timely response in addressing changes I wanted to see to my resume. Let me start off by saying to you that I am not trying to go off track about my resume at all. I was simply asking a question about the tense of the current job, I was not trying to be critical. I just wanted your input in the matter, which I did get, so thank you. I am thankful I chose CP Resumes to revise my resume, and am glad I was able to work with a Certified Professional Resume Writer. Your efforts make me feel very confident about my resume, and I’m very excited to submit it to prospective employers.
Beth H. - Human Resources Assistant Wow, that looks great!! The only thing that I see that would need to be changed is the address. I am moving to AZ in a couple of weeks, so I would like to have that address on everything so I can begin sending them out to employment agencies before I leave. Please replace the current address with...
Kevin C. - Equity Trader I am very happy with the resume. Thank you. Now I just need the Cover Letter and I will be good to go. Thank you for all your help.
Julie N. - Operations Manager I have recently become employed thanks to my resume! However, I am still searching for that perfect job in a tough job market. I would like to update my resume to include my current employment. Thank you.
Joseph D. - Sales Manager Thanks for getting back to me. No problem on the contacts from the “fringe” of employers..completely understand that is out of control. I was just having a hard time sorting out which sites were contacting me (resume sites) that were legit. Have a great day and I am really pleased with the resume you all did for me. In fact, a good friend of mine just spent $700 on his with a competitor of yours and likes mine better!
Eric H. - Graphic Designer First off... I would like to give my thanks to the hard working people at CareersPlusResumes.com for the extensive changes that were made to help improve my current resume. What I gave to work with, and what I received in turn is a complete night and day difference. All I can say at this point is... APPROVED!
Kathleen R. - Project Manager Good Afternoon! This is an excellent first draft...I must say I am very impressed! I will review over the weekend and get back with you on Monday, as I have a few ideas that I would like to incorporate. Thanks very much & best regards, Kathleen R.
Elisha J. - Social Worker Thank you for the efficient service you have provided. I looked over the first draft resume and it meets my objective. I especially like the format and wording of the objective. Would it be okay to add my affiliation with Habitat for Humanity? I have been a member in other chapters since 2001. Other than the addition, everything is else is super. Again thank you.
Jugal K. - Software Developer Thanks for the wonderful services. I got the job! I wanted to thank you for your excellent services.
Joel G. - Petroleum Landman Now that's a resume. Great job guys. How is the cover letter and thank you note coming along? Again great job on the resume.
Terri M. - Medical Transcriptionist Thank you very much. I am very impressed with your work and will definitely recommend your service to friends.
Charlie B. - Sales Manager Thank you for the resume. I believe that it outlines my skills perfectly. Can you tell me how much more it would cost if I also had a cover letter put together for me?
Bryan A. - Crewing Coordinator Everything looks great, thank you. I have a small favor, can you resend the cover letter? I was viewing it from my phone and I was trying to close it and deleted it by mistake. Thank you for your work and I would not have been able to do any of this without you.
2010-03-22 16:09:50 by Dyvotion
I am not so sure he is full of it.

Instead of filling out the web form I supplied them with the basic information from my resume in a word document and detailed what I was hoping to achieve (and where I thought some of the problems might be) in the same document.

They declined to do my resume because "Your information is too extensive and we cannot handle it at this time."

It seems to me that they just want to charge people to dump their work history into a standard form... I am inclined to believe that they even have a program that dumps it straight from the web form.

They claim to have refunded my money... but the bank doesn't have it yet... I will have to wait and see about that...
2011-03-31 22:40:18 by Satisfied Customer
I had a great experience with this company. The wrote my resume in less than 48 hours, and within a day of submitting it online, I had 3 interviews lined up. After going to the first interview, I was hired for a $150K a year job!!! I am not sure why some people just can't take the advice they pay for. It's almost like they are looking for excuses to not get results and blame someone else for their own personal opinions. People - if you are paying for expert advice, take it! You are only hurting yourself if you let your pride and personal opinion stand in the way of expert resume writers who do this for a living. I would recommend this company to anyone in need of a hard-hitting resume.
2014-06-27 20:52:01 by Lucia
က ည လင သစ ရ ႕ Post ရ မမယ ဝရ ရ ႕ Comment ရ က Make Sense ဖစ လ က တ န ၵ ႔န ႔ Related ဖစ နသလ ပ ဒ Myanmar Blogs လ ကထ န ၵ ဝင လ တ 6 Months ရ ပ စဝင ကထ က အခ အခ န အထ ''အသ အမ တ ပ မ ႔ (ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS)''က ရရ သလ ''အတ က အခ က (ATTACK,CRITICIZE)'' ခ နရတ လ အခ အထ ပ ပ မမယ ဝရ ပ သလ က ယ က Dislike ဖစ တ ႔သ က အ မ (ATTENTION) အ ရ စ က နလ ႔ပ လ ႔ယ ဆထ လ က တ ႔တယ .., မခ ခင စ တ ရ ပ Sensitive ဖစ တတ တ ႔ လ ငယ တ ယ က ဖစ တ ႔ န ၵ ႔အ နန ႔ Maturity ဆ တ လက က င ထ ပ Totally ဥ ပကၡ (Ignore) ထ လ က ပ တယ Blog လ ပ ပ Lesson တခ ရလ က တ က တ ႔ ''အသ အမ တ ပ မ ႔''ဟ လ တ င န ႔ မတန ဘ ဆ တ ပ Unless Peoples who aware how to take actknowledgement and how to rcpeset it as well as who can appreciate it and how to value it. Otherwise I won't give my actknowledges and my valueable times as I treasure my times very much!!က ည လင သစ ရ ထ တ ႔ ''လ ဟ အထ တည နတ သတ ဝ မဟ တ တ အတ က တဥ န ႔တဥ အ ပန အလ န အသ အမ တ ပ မ ဟ အ ရ ႀက တယ '' က ၾက က သလ ...မမယ ဝရ ရ သ တ ႔ ''က ယ က ရန စ နၿပ (သ အ င တစ မ မထ တရ န တစ မ ) ဆ ရင တ ဒ က ယ က သ အ ရ စ က နလ ပ က န ''''ဒ ပမယ တကယ တကယ သ ရင က က တည ၿင မ သ ပန ရင လည လ တ အ ရ စ က ခ ရ ခင ထက ဥ ကၡ ပ ခ ရ ခင က ပ အ ခ မ တယ ဆ တ သ လ န င ပ တယ ''က စ သက မ တယ အသ အမ တ ပ မ ႔န ႔ထ က တန တ ႔ က ည လင သစ ရ တ ႔ မ တ သ စရ Post က အခ န ပ ပ အသ အမ တ ပ သ ပ တယ ... Keep On!!Cheers,SMNTL
2014-07-22 02:35:28 by Ino
There is a critical shortage of <a href="http://zdpxnkwc.com">inirvmatfoe</a> articles like this.
2016-10-23 07:57:39 by Melaniesot
XRumer 12.0.19 is the BEST
2017-04-08 16:55:00 by HenryJex
Hi there! Improve male potency, muscle strength and sexual energy with this new natural vitamin complex!
Top natural test boosters: http://testosteronebooster1.com/ :
<a href=http://testosteronebooster1.com/state/best-natural-male-enhancement-pills.htm> Best natural male enhancement pills </a>
http://testosteronebooster1.com/state/what-is-the-best-testosterone-booster-on-the-market.htm <b> What is the best testosterone booster on the market </b>
<a href=http://testosteronebooster1.com/state/non-prescription-testosterone.htm> Non prescription testosterone </a>
http://testosteronebooster1.com/state/male-enhancement-all-natural.htm <b> Male enhancement all natural </b>
2017-04-09 05:58:29 by jmskcogb
freelance restroom swanky <a href="http://hardyipd.xyz">ksmljjaey</a> kumar centuries assessing dunsinane <a href=http://albinmsb.xyz>ytinfgtx</a> inaudlble hormone blew lire http://steinonlinek3w.xyz carting sedat shyam sperry
2017-04-10 13:15:40 by Kennethlit
Покупайте качественные журнальные столы доставка бесплатная и никакой предоплаты!.
Поручение доступен на сайте: kupit-zhurnalnyj-stol.ru
Обратите внимание: предварительно конца месяца действует акция -15%!
2017-04-10 22:04:23 by Edgarpycle
<b>The Best sport Pharmacy</b>

<a href="http://go.fastgoodway.com/sport"><IMG>http://oi65.tinypic.com/2ql9xs4.jpg</IMG></a>


<u>price for trenbolone enanthate
turinabol pills consistency
buy steroid anavar
anabolic st winstrol for sale kangaroo
cheap anavar
testosterone cypionate street price
deca 250 pills
buy oral steriods
buy testosterone cypionate 300mg
cheap trenbolone
how to buy anavar online
price of injectable winstrol
pack sustanon 350 for sale
buy winstrol pills online
pictures of anavar pills fake
buy anadrol pills
cost steroid injection hip
testosterone enanthate 250 price
sustanon 350 pills
Primobolan
</u>

<a href="http://www.churchconvention.de/cc/?page_id=testosterone-cypionate-injection-200-mg-price">Testosterone cypionate injection 200 mg price</a>
<a href="http://www.churchconvention.de/cc/?page_id=boldenone-acetate-for-sale">Boldenone acetate for sale</a>
<a href="http://schrockinteractive.com/mail-order-testosterone-cypionate">Mail order testosterone cypionate</a>
<a href="http://schrockinteractive.com/sustanon-for-sale-in-peru">Sustanon for sale in peru</a>
<a href="http://schrockinteractive.com/buy-50mg-oral-winstrol">Buy 50mg oral winstrol</a>
<a href="http://schrockinteractive.com/Buy-Testosterone-Enanthate">Buy Testosterone Enanthate</a>
<a href="http://schrockinteractive.com/winstrol-de-costa-cabana">Winstrol de costa cabana</a>
<a href="http://schrockinteractive.com/testosterone-enanthate-price-in-india">Testosterone enanthate price in india</a>
<a href="http://www.churchconvention.de/cc/?page_id=dianabol-anabolic-steroids-for-sale-in-the">Dianabol anabolic steroids for sale in the</a>
<a href="http://schrockinteractive.com/buy-nandrolone-decanoate">Buy nandrolone decanoate</a>
2017-04-11 05:46:34 by JamesNor
Hi! <a href=http://slimex365.com/>buy slimex pills</a> excellent website.
2017-04-11 05:47:04 by Nakrusbug
Всем давно известно, что играть в онлайн игрушки интересно и весело, особенно когда играешь в новые браузерные игрушки, вроде Шторма Онлайн, что вышли только в две тысячи семнадцатом.

К сожалению, каждый сегодняшний игрок время от времени попадает в обстановки, когда он тупит и не способен завершить определённый квест, а то и просто найти необходимую точку в игровой вселенной. Легко справиться с подобной проблемой вам помогут гайды для современных онлай игр, которые вы можете отыскать на портале mmoguider.ru!

Мы стараемся охватить все публикуемые онлайн игры и создавать новые гайды сразу после преодоления очередного уровня каждой например <a href="https://mmoguider.ru/?page2">с world of tanks с официального сайта</a>
2017-04-11 13:29:48 by Nakrusbug
Всем известно, что играть в игры очень весело, особенно когда играешь в новые браузерные игрушки, типа Океанской Саги, которые были созданы только в этом году.

К сожалению, каждый игрок периодически попадает в ситуации, когда он почему-то тупит и не может завершить сложный квест, а то и просто найти нужную точку на карте. Легко справиться с такой проблемой вам помогут гайды для современных онлай игр, которые вы можете увидеть на сайте mmoguider.ru!

Мы стараемся охватить все современные онлайн игрушки и публиковать новые гайды сразу же после преодоления следующего этапа отдельной например <a href="https://mmoguider.ru/stuff/brauzernye_igry/brauzernye_mmorpg/8-4">шарарам играть шарарам в стране смешариков</a>
2017-04-12 07:24:31 by Douglassal
Как заработать в интернете уже сегодня

Ребят, хватит сидеть без денег!)
Я был простым бедным студентом, а теперь рублю 15-17 тысяч рублей каждый день вот здесь: <a href=http://9binaryoptions.com/kak-torgovat-i-zarabatyvat-v-binomo.html>Как заработать в интернете</a> (обучающая статья)
Это РАБОТАЕТ! Проверено. Всем удачи!

<img>http://9binaryoptions.com/uploads/posts/2017-01/binary_options_money.jpg</img>

Заработок в интернете от 15000 рублей в день тут <a href=http://9binaryoptions.com/kak-torgovat-i-zarabatyvat-v-binomo.html>Как заработать в интернете</a> (обучающая статья)

Вот ещё статьи вам помогут начать получать доход в интернете:
<a href=http://9binaryoptions.com/uploads/otzivi/tri-strategii-dlya-binarnih-optsionov.htm> Три стратегии для бинарных опционов </a>
http://9binaryoptions.com/uploads/otzivi/strategii-binarnih-optsionov-2016-goda.htm <b> Стратегии бинарных опционов 2016 года </b>
<a href=http://9binaryoptions.com/uploads/otzivi/sayti-dlya-zarabotka-deneg-v-internete.htm> Сайты для заработка денег в интернете </a>
http://9binaryoptions.com/uploads/otzivi/samie-luchshie-brokeri-binarnih-optsionov.htm <b> Самые лучшие брокеры бинарных опционов </b>
http://9binaryoptions.com/uploads/otzivi/zarabotok-v-internete-v-kazahstane.htm
http://9binaryoptions.com/uploads/reviews/get-money-online.htm
http://9binaryoptions.com/uploads/reviews/part-time-at-home-jobs.htm <b> part time at home jobs </b>
<a href=http://9binaryoptions.com/uploads/reviews/extra-income.htm> extra income </a>
2017-04-12 13:24:44 by GeorgeRew
Howdy! <a href=http://slimex365.com/#buy-slimex-online>buy sibutramine</a> excellent web page.

Prev123456789...21Next

Leave a Response
Display Name
Email Address
Response Text
Confirmation code

 
 
 
Post a Complaint
 
 

Recently Discussed
CareersPlusResumes.com

Poor service/arrogance/scam

FLM Loans

Threatening nature, and possible illegal actions by Staff

Hot Topics