SEARCH

FLM Loans Complaints

FLM Loans - Threatening nature, and possible illegal actions by Staff

2010-05-02 08:41:04 by Fred926
Company information:
FLM Loans.
United Kingdom

Take a look at the way FLM have handled this poor, distressed young girl! Note particularly, the advice given to her by FLM Loans. This must be very close to the Law that says it is illegal to 'Demand money with menaces!' WHY are these companies allowed to get away with this? This was posted on the Internet by a young lady who was obviously terrified by this company.

Problems with a company called flm?
im having alot of hassle of a loan company called flm.
i became a guarentor for someone, i have since lost my job but flm ring me almost daily as the payments have fallen behind.they threaten me with summons and losing my house.i have gone to a debt consolidation agency as like i say, i lost my job and things were just to tight to survive on.
flm say the debt agency are lying to me, , that there is no way they should be dealing with this debt and no matter what the debt place say, i should still b paying flm direct.however...
the debt place r saying they deal with flm on a daily basis, that they r vultures and will say anything they can to try and get me to pay up!ive been in tears on the phone to flm, when theyve been telling me to sell my babies toys if i have to, they dont care how i get the money, , just to get it!
please help...any advice???
1045 Responses
Responses
2010-05-02 08:41:45 by emma.stone
i have also applied for a lone with FLM a week ago they wanted a £50 fee and said once i send papers back i will get my loan and my £50 fee back, they started by sending my papers to the wrong address and when they finally came to the right address, i filled it in and signed it they asked for a copyy of my ID and bank statement, i had a text this morning off FLM sayin they dont need my ID etc but to send it back asap, im left with no loan and £50 out of pocket.. what do i do, can someone help ?
2010-05-02 08:42:16 by macgolf74
type in flm loans scam and follow the link from the bbc report fill in details and they say they can get money back ...i was thinking of getting a loan from them but after careful consideration and reading all these different complaints i have decided against it !!! the government need to do something about these scams its not fair!
2010-05-02 08:42:43 by wgal 2010
i have had a letter off them wanting me to get some one to be a guaranter what should i do
2010-05-02 08:43:04 by chocoholic
Please don't anyone get a loan from FLM. I too have been late with payments and now my Guarantor is be hassled, i have been in tears on the phone to them and they are very unhelpful, remember it's your Guarantor they will chase and if it is a family member it can cause a big fall out.
2010-05-27 06:39:01 by Liz McQueen
Hi i am having problems with flm i have come out of work and my guarantor has retired flm
are not interested in me paying lower payments and now say they will seek to put charge against guarantors house so it no longer becomes unsecured so please DON'T BE A guarantor with
this company
2010-06-09 22:06:10 by will
Almost all Unsecure Loan Companies are the real VULTURES.... trust me they just want to get money from you.... they are not bothered to provide you any kind of financial aid, but to fill their pockets with our hard earn money.
I was in desperate need of money few months back and filled an online loan application. the first company contacted me was "UNSECUREDLOAN COMPANY" and the 2nd one was "YES Loan Company". That was my 1st experience to apply for loan they talked very nicly and trapped me telling that I've been (principally) approved for loan. I could not understand the meaning of principal approval at that time. After taking money, they will cover all their lacking in the word "PRINCIPLE" and if they can't arrange loan for you they will tell you that priciple approval does not gruarantee you a loan (then what you take money for), and you have to meet some requirments. my question to such Vulture natured companies is, If I could arrange a home owner as guarantor or having high level of income etc etc, why I will go for unsecure loan while there are hundreds of secure loans available at lower interest rate.
These companies should mention these conditions before charging for any services as they clearly advertise to get loan for everyone, with bad credit history, tenents, low income......... etc etc
BEAWARE OF SUCH COMPANIES, they are running their home and business with our last assets. because they only target the people with any kind of financial problems, and they know that people with good credit histories will not give damn shit to them.
2010-06-11 10:12:57 by claire jones
beware everyone ! ! ! my partner kevin applied to a company called no more worries loans.co.uk,he was told he could borrow up to 6 thousand pounds,with the condition that, he paid a fee of 79 pounds.after kevin paid that fee he was sent an application,form by no more worries loans . they then passed kevin onto a company called flm loans.co.uk which is all a scam.plus as kevins girlfriend they wanted me to be a guarantor even though we dont live together.please BEWARE.
2010-06-15 09:28:45 by jane doe
I have also applied for a Loan
2010-06-15 09:29:45 by Martha
I agree they should post everything up front
2010-06-15 09:30:42 by John Smith
BEWARE
2010-07-26 11:02:24 by Sharon G
DO NOT ACCEPT A LOAN FRON FLM LOANS!!!! This company are the biggest loan sharks - i took out a loan with them last year backed by a Guarantor (a close friend), since then I have been late on two occassions paying them, and they are constantly sending threatening texts to both myself and my Guarantor. constant phonecalls, letters, threatening to make a charge against her property, and the final straw came a few days ago when FLM text my Guarantor pretending to be a Solicitor saying that a preliminary court hearing has been set for August - I mean for god's sake just how unprofessional are these people all for the sake of one monthly payment?? They are total bully's and my advice is to anyone who is desperate out there do not take out a loan with these sharks - i've had to ring the Financial Ombudsman for advice, and am now in the process of seeking legal advice.
2010-07-31 05:58:14 by lee
thanks to all who took the time to post.I was about to fill in forms and decided to check them out!
i just ripped them up thanks again
2010-07-31 12:15:14 by pam
i took a loan out with FLM 2 year ago, i have only missed 1 payment and have had threats by text message and also the letters i receive have notes written on the envelope to the postman. they also rang my partner and asked if he knew me or my guarantor when he asked what the call was about they asked him to tell me that they will be taking legal action against me. The texts i receive are not professional at all, i am seeking legal advice.
2010-08-16 07:40:19 by george
NEVER USE THIS COMPANY !
I was used as a guarantor for two seperate loans without my knowledge. The first I was aware of it was when I started recieving threating letters from FLM. The security procedures are a waste of space and I had to go to the Police to prove to FLM that it was their own mistakes. The whole FLM set up is unproffesional
2010-08-23 14:20:47 by jono
well if all your credit was good and u had good money mange ment then u wouldnt need a loan plus if u pay back late then its ya ownn fault no one elses
2010-08-31 08:04:36 by danielle
I currently have a loan with FLM and i think they are a good loan company. Its your own fault if you fall behind on loan payments and obviously any loan company will be the same! Ive paid all my payments on time and not had a single problem with them. And i probably earn a lot less money than you lot that are boo hooing that they are having a go cos you havent payed your loan payment, I only have a part time job as a dance teacher and am a full time university student i got the loan when i had a high paying maids job over the summer before i started university, Heres some advice people pay your repayments on time and you wont have a problem with this company! Silly blighters "oh boo hoo the loan company are shouting at me because i havent paid my monthly installment" well DUHHHHH !!! Jesus! And FLM do state all over their website and letters that you must have a guarantor its not like they try to hide it! Great company :)
2010-09-02 07:34:15 by andrew
so what ur all saying is leave them well alone thanks for the advice all of u.
2010-09-04 07:32:44 by Ilovecassiegirl
They have actually used our bank card details and made a pyment to our loan without us knowing!! I hate this company FLM and regret the day took out loan. Gonna have to close our bank account.
2010-09-06 13:44:54 by voittes
<a href=http://max.tchesc.org:8888/moodle/z/6cd0c-acomplia-discount.php>sanofi brand acomplia mexico</a> phentermine with acomplia = <a href=http://janeladofuturo.com.br/moodle/z/493b5-acomplia-european-pharmacy-no-rx.php>acomplia receptors</a> key compra acomplia = <a href=http://moodle.mcs-bochum.de/z/c08c-acomplia-guaranteed-overnight-delivery.php>acomplia without a prescription forum</a> rimonabant canada = <a href=http://moodle.brauer.vic.edu.au/z/ae23-acomplia-mexico.php>rimonabant safety</a> is januvia similar to rimonabant = <a href=http://moodle.lopionki.pl/z/a73e7-acomplia-money-order.php>monaslim no prescription</a> arguments for and against acomplia
2010-09-06 15:12:00 by Liz
I have taken out a loan with FLM. The reason i went with them is because the only bad reviews i have had is from poeple who have missed payments. Reviews from poeple who have not missed payments have been five star. I feel sorry for poeple who have missed payment through no fault of their own: eg lost their job, but thats a risk we take no matter what company we use. Thay have helped many poeple rebuild their credit rating.

Prev123456789...53Next

Leave a Response
Display Name
Email Address
Response Text
Confirmation code

 
 
 
Post a Complaint
 
 

Recently Discussed
CareersPlusResumes.com

Poor service/arrogance/scam

FrankKubik

http://order4healthsupplement.com/complete-cbd/

Hot Topics